CV

Personal Statement:

I am a very hardworking and reliable person. I put 100% into a task and try to complete it in the most professional manner. Most of my work experience is in the retail sector which I have acquired strong skills in management, customer service and communication. I am currently studying Multimedia at the University of Gloucestershire and I graduate in June 2013.

Education and Qualifications:

Bingley Grammar School: (2001-2005)

GCSE

9 Grade A-C including Mathematics, English and Science.

A Level

Music                                          C

D &T Product Design                 E

Other

OCR Initial Text Processing – Distinction

OCR Text Processing – Distinction

Trinity grade 5 and 8 on the Drum Kit

Most Recent Work Experience:

Montpellier Interactive

Web Flat Converter (Contractor)

My role was to convert PSD documents to HTML documents using CSS and W3C standard HTML coding. I worked closely with the in house Web developers and Designers along with the CEO to create high quality end results.

Gamestation

Sales

This was a Christmas temp role in which I worked part time. I left the job after my temporary contract ran out after the peak season.

My job roles included:

  • Customer Service
  • Cash Management

Arcadia Group (Burton)

Deputy Manager

My most recent role within Burton was as a Secondment Deputy Manager in a struggling branch.  This was a 2 month post before in which I increased sales volume and customer satisfaction levels.  This showed how much my management skills developed over a short amount of time.

Job Roles:

  • Supervising and Influencing Staff.
  • Working closely with the concessions to help boost sales mix
  • Cash Management
  • Branch Stock Accounting
  • Visual Merchandising
  • Marketing work to boost sales
  • Working closely with upper management to achieve various goals
  • Opening account cards and reaching targets
  • Customer Service

Hobbies and interests:

I enjoy music and playing instruments including drums and guitar.

I play football and golf when I get a chance and I enjoy socialising with friends and family.

References:

Available on request.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s